Which ITIL Cert

Discussions related to ITIL certification, training and exams.
mcdavsh

Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:59 am

I'm new to ITIL so I'm trying to figure out if I should start with the ITIL v3 foundation CERT first or is there a certain order you should follow. I've been in the IT field for more than 20years as a tech support resource, data management resource and now I'm a database implementation engineer. :lol:

PawanDwivedi

Wed Mar 28, 2018 11:06 pm

Hi, I am also a new guy in IT field. When I started my career in IT field I had no idea about ITIL. Then I joined ExcelR Solutions Institute to learn basic and advance things about ITIL. :)
RyanGrant

Mon Jul 30, 2018 5:25 am

There are certain levels in ITIL. One of my friend taken the course in invensislearning. Here they can provide both classroom and online training with well trained professionals. As I am suggesting this institute is Invensis has successfully trained and certified thousands of professionals in this course so far.They allows us to deliver world-class training using a mode of our choice.
As of I know,

There are 5 Levels of ITIL Certifications
1. ITIL Foundation Level
2. ITIL Practitioner Level
3. ITIL Intermediate Level
4. ITIL Expert Level
5. ITIL Master Level
Marck

Mon Nov 12, 2018 7:18 am

First you need to know about different types of certification in ITIL.
There are five certification levels within the scheme:
Foundation Level.
Practitioner Level.
Intermediate Level.
Expert Level.
Master Level.

To qualify for the ITIL certification, you must obtain at least 17 credits from the Foundation, Practitioner and Intermediate modules, and pass the Managing Across the Lifecycle (MALC) exam.
Marianne Cherney
Itiler
Itiler

Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:33 am